Jablonski­straße Berlin, new building, completion 2011

Nahaufnahme des Hauses in der Jablonskistrasse

One of the most popular residential areas of Berlin is Prenzlauer Berg. One finds this dense juxtaposition of urban life, culture, shopping and quiet parks in Germany’s largest contiguous historicist area.

The residential quarter Jablonskistraße at the corner of Winsstraße offers the ideal focal point for all those who like to make use of this colourful offering in the immediate vicinity but nonetheless wish to live in a quiet residential facility with an inward-facing green park.

Die Ansicht vom Innenhof
Inner courtyard, 2011

The ground plans are designed such that they address the most varied requirements. Thus, for example, almost all apartments have two bathrooms, an extra utility room and additional storage rooms, one for shoes and one for other things that otherwise lie around uselessly in the apartment. All apartments have a room height of at least three metres.

 

Diversity and functionality

Twenty-five exclusive condominiums with sizes from 55 to 226 square metres are being created for a diverse target group ranging from singles through “not-yet families” to families with three to four children.

Ein Bild vom Treppenraum im Haus
Stairwell, 2011

Flowing surfaces

The rules of the game for designing façades in the historically developed context are being sounded out anew: the themes of the façade surface, bays and balconies of the neighbouring development are not understood as individual and flat elements arranged parallel with the street, but instead as flowing components laid out non-parallel. The design was inspired by Japanese origami, artworks of folded paper.

Sketch, MK, ink and pencil, 2009

Surprising perspectives and individual design

Thanks to the obliquely arranged façade surfaces, extremely attractive lines of sight can be won for the interiors. Each apartment is lent an unusually individual character as a result.

Category
Residential and commercial building
Location
Jablonskistraße 30, Winsstraße 44, Berlin, Prenzlauer Berg
Completion
2011
Planning
2008–2010
Cooperation
B. Mosca and S. Stortone
Construction management
Bülow Immobilien GmbH, Berlin

Jablonskistraße Berlin, Neubau, Fertigstellung 2011

Nahaufnahme des Hauses in der Jablonskistrasse

Eine der angesagtesten Wohngegenden Berlins ist der Prenzlauer Berg. In Deutschlands flächenmäßig größtem zusammenhängenden Gründerzeitgebiet findet man dieses dichte Nebeneinander von urbaner Lebensform, Kultur, Einkaufen und ruhigen Parks.

Das Wohnquartier Jablonskistraße Ecke Winsstraße bietet den idealen Lebenspunkt für alle, die dieses bunte Angebot in unmittelbarer Nähe zwar gerne nutzen, aber dennoch in einer ruhigen Wohnanlage mit einem innen liegenden Grünpark leben wollen.

Die Ansicht vom Innenhof
Innenhof, 2011

Die Grundrisse sind so gestaltet, dass sie den unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen gerecht werden. So haben beispielsweise fast alle Wohnungen zwei Bäder, einen extra Hauswirtschaftsraum und zusätzliche Abstellräume, einen für Schuhe und einen für all die Dinge, die sonst unnötig in der Wohnung herumstehen. Alle Wohnungen verfügen über eine Raumhöhe von mindestens drei Metern.

Vielfalt und Funktionalität

Es entstehen 25 exklusive Eigentumswohnungen mit einer Größe von 55 bis 226 Quadratmetern für eine vielfältige Zielgruppe von Singles über »Nochnichtfamilien« bis hin zu Familien mit drei bis vier Kindern.

Ein Bild vom Treppenraum im Haus
Treppenraum, 2011

Fließende Flächen

Die Spielregeln der Fassadengestaltung in dem historisch gewachsenen Kontext werden neu ausgelotet: die Themen Fassadenfläche, Erker und Balkone der Nachbarbebauung werden nicht als einzelne, flächige und parallel zur Straße angeordnete Elemente verstanden, sondern als fließende und nichtparallel angeordnete Bauteile. Inspiriert wurde der Entwurf von den japanischen Origami, den Papierfaltkunstwerken.

Skizze, MK, Tusche und Bleistift, 2009

Überraschende Sichtweisen und individuelle Gestaltung

Durch die schräg angeordneten Fassadenflächen können für die Innenräume äußerst attraktive Blickachsen gewonnen werden. Jede Wohnung bekommt dadurch einen ungewohnt individuellen Charakter.

Kategorie
Wohn- und Geschäftshaus
Standort
Jablonskistraße 30, Winsstraße 44, Berlin, Prenzlauer Berg
Fertigstellung
2011
Planung
2008–2010
Mitarbeit
B. Mosca und S. Stortone
Bauherr
Bülow Immobilien GmbH, Berlin